The Rapid Fire Book Tag

I first saw this tag on Naz’s blog over at Read Diverse Books. Although it seems like a lot of questions to get through (in all honesty, it is a lot of questions) I think they might help you to get to know me a little bit better (bookishwise at least).

Let us begin!

 

1. E-book or Physical Book?

It depends on the font size if I’m being honest. I do love my Kindle with a fiery passion because I can make the font as big as I want. So there’s a tie.

2. Paperback or Hardback?

Paperbacks all the way. They are much cheaper and much more comfortable to hold.

3. Online or in store book shopping?

I buy all my books online although I do love spending hours (lireally) browsing through bookshelves and just staring at books.

4. Trilogies or Series?

It is the story that matters the most doesn’t it?

5. Heroes or Villains?

I simply adore well crafted villains. The more psychologically ambiguous the better.

6. A book you want everyone to read?

First of all: it is impossible to choose just one. I love recommending books to people, so let me bend the rules a little bit and give you more than one recommendation.
images-3520715a955097b924d406b537649d0ee

images-5

7. Recommend an underrated book?   

Another difficult one. My most beloved books are rarely talked about. One I’ll recommend might appeal to everyone. Erich Segal’s Love Story tells a tragic love story. There’s also a movie adaptation of it. Even though it is critically acclaimed I don’t know many people who’ve read it (or seen the movie for that matter).

 81zymf6ozol  2fe4b282785a8af9bbfc8ca920bbfde5

8. The last book you finished?

Batman: The Man Who Laughs – Ed Brubaker 

9. The last book you bought?

Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi

10. Weirdest thing you’ve used as a bookmark?

My phone

11. Used books: Yes or no?

YES!

12. Top three favorite genres?

Fantasy

Contemporary

Comics

13. Borrow or buy?

I do love my library, so borrow obviously.

14. Characters or plot?

Both need to be written well to captivate the reader, so…

15. Long or short books?

It doesn’t really matter

16. Long or short chapters?

See question 15

17. Name the first book you think of…

nameofthewindcover

18. Books that make you laugh or cry?

Both, depending on the mood.

19. Our world or fictional worlds?

Definitely fictional.

20. Audiobooks: Yes or no?

YES! You can read with your eyes closed and multitask like a pro. Who’d say no to that?

21. Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Shame on me…

22. Book to movie or book to TV adaptations? 

I do enjoy both, again, depending on the story.

23. A movie or TV show you preferred to its book?

Hands down Bridget Jones’s Diary. The book lacks everything I love about the movie.

24. Series or standalones? 

I do enjoy both. Long series do intimidate me though.

 

It took a while but I did it!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. Ah, see, if you asked people of my generation, they’d nearly all have seen the film of Love Story – usually several times! “Where do I begin, To tell the story of how great a love can be…” “Love means never having to say you’re sorry…” *sobs*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

